About Us

About Arkansas CMA

The Arkansas Country Music Awards is a non-profit entity aimed at cultivating the music of the Natural State. The highly anticipated annual red carpet event  covers the current music scene,  honoring legends, producers, independent artists, and more.

View past recipients, learn about vnominations and voting, review sponsorship offerings, or contact us today.

Staff and Volunteers

Nathan Hunnicutt

Nathan Hunnicutt, founder of the Arkansas Country Music Awards.

Nathan Hunnicutt is the Founder and President. An Arkansas native, he attended Arkansas State University-Beebe, and Harding University where he earned an MBA in Management. 

Charles Haymes


Charles Haymes is Vice President over artist relations and eligibility. Haymes is a graduate of Arkansas State University-Beebe, and is a country music columnist and historian living in the Little Rock



The Arkansas Country Music Awards event is made possible by a host of volunteers who care about the rich musical heritage of The Natural State. Contact us for more information.

Contact Us

Thank our sponsors!